May 26, 2008

It’s almost too hot to knit

Posted in In Progress, Project Spectrum at 6:09 pm by merknits

Hooray for air conditioning – otherwise there would be no knitting around these parts from May through October.  I guess I have to expect that Houston will be terribly hot from now until the fall.  Ugh!

Good thing I usually knit with cotton!  My current project is Cherry knit in Svale.  I’m loving it!

bf506d5e96381ec69adca78481c59ef3.jpg
fe7e226942f78a83919293af1c6506ee.jpg

The top picture shows the actual color.  The bottom picture is a close up of the stitch pattern.  It’s so cute and keeps things from getting too boring!

I’m also very excited to be taking a few sewing classes this summer.  A sewing lounge opened up in Houston and I think this will be a great way to finally find out if I’m doing things correctly when I sew!  I’m betting that I’m not. 🙂

original

Leave a comment