May 11, 2011

Even more gifts

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:33 pm by merknits

I went to visit my parents last weekend and received even more fabulous handmade baby gifts that I wanted to show off!

teddy bear

This little guy has a good story – I actually picked out the fabric for this teddy bear when I was 7 or 8 years old.  My mom cut out all of the pieces but then never finished putting it together.  She pulled it back out and finished it up for our little one – very sweet!

knit booties

baby sweater

My mom can not only sew, she can also knit!  She made us the cute knit booties and sweater.

fabric booties

I actually had these from the earlier shower but forgot to take a picture – my mother-in-law, the talented seamstress, made these cute booties too.

diaper cake

Finally, my co-workers had a shower for me and another co-worker who is due two weeks before me today.  They made this summer-themed diaper cake – I love it!

I do actually have some finished projects of my own, but haven’t gotten around to taking pictures.  The nursery needs some decluttering first, but I promise I’ll share soon!

Leave a Reply

