May 24, 2011

Almost Ready!

Posted in Finished Objects, Sewing at 3:42 pm by merknits

Now, a few things that I actually made!  I had bought quite a bit of fabric to make a ruffled crib skirt, and didn’t use much at all because the style of the crib we ended up getting wouldn’t have worked with ruffles.  Here’s the finished project:

crib skirt

I didn’t really use a pattern – I just cut up an old sheet for the center part that goes under the mattress and then cut rectangles for the front, back and sides. There is a pleat in the center of each panel, but you really can’t see it. The fabric is Herb from Jessica Jones, and I’ve got a lot more of it so let me know if you have any suggestions on what I can do with it!

I also finally hung up these birds, which are made from leftover MOMO It’s a Hoot fabric from my art project.

crib and birds

Here’s a look at the rest of the room so far:

nursery wall

dresser and rocking chair

wall art

Just a few more weeks to go – eek!

3 Comments »

  1. Emily said,

    So exciting! it’s looks great! I love the birds.

  2. Debby said,

    You do have some very talented family, friends, and co-workers. Everything is so lovely!! The bird theme is adorable.

    I hope that everything goes smoothly and you can post a photo of your new baby to share with us soon! Congratulations!

  3. Ceci said,

    Very sweet.


Leave a Reply

