May 5, 2011

Gifts!

Posted in Finished Objects, Sewing at 6:08 pm by merknits

Since I haven’t completed too many crafty projects lately, I thought I’d share some of the fabulous handmade gifts that I got at my shower.  I have some very talented relatives!

embroidered bibs

embroidered burp cloths

Embroidered bibs and burp cloths by my sister – aren’t they cute?  The embroidery on the yellow burpcloth, in case you can’t read it, says “BURP!”

woven rug

woven rug with Phoebe

Rug woven by my husband’s aunt.  It is made from a bathrobe so it is super-soft.  Phoebe tested it out for me and seemed to like it.

knit booties

My sister-in-law knit these adorable tiny booties.

blanket and sheets

baby sling

My mother-in-law sewed two sets of flannel sheets and a matching blanket, along with a sling!  Very impressive.

Of course I got lots of other wonderful gifts, but I thought I’d show off some of the handmade ones.  Now to find a place to put everything!  And just to show I haven’t been slacking too much, I’ll share what I ended up making with the owl fabric that I bought earlier:

owl pillow

2 Comments »

  1. del said,

    How lucky are you! Those are some great gifts.

  2. Ceci said,

    What beautiful gifts! Heirlooms 🙂


Leave a Reply

