January 16, 2011

An FO and Some News!

Posted in Finished Objects at 8:06 pm by merknits

First of all, here’s my completed Francis Revisited!

Francis Revisited

Pattern: Francis Revisited
Yarn: Louet Riverstone in Sandalwood, 4 balls (I think)
Notes: Very quick and easy pattern! I couldn’t get gauge with the recommended needles, or even with size 11’s. So I used 11’s and went with a larger size (the medium) than I would have normally. This made the sweater fit, but as you can see the gauge is a bit loose.  I really don’t think this yarn is actually bulky/chunky like the label says!  Regardless, it was nice to have something finished quickly, and it is nice and warm for the freezing weather we’ve been having around here lately.

Now for the big news – we’re having a baby!  I’m almost 18 weeks along now and we’re very excited (and nervous)!  I haven’t knit anything for the baby yet, but I did get a book of baby patterns from my MIL for Christmas and will probably go searching around on Ravelry tonight for some ideas.  Yay!

6 Comments »

  1. Ceci said,

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! How wonderfully exciting….
    Lovely sweater too 🙂

  2. del said,

    I knew when I saw “some news” what it was! CONGRATS!!!! Soooo happy for you. Now you’ll have your own little one to knit for.

    The sweater is lovely — it looks like a nice, comfy fit. Great job, mama!

  3. Emily said,

    Congratulations! A baby will be the best thing that ever happened to you! It’s so amazing to watch a little tiny human being grow up so fast and learn new things every day.
    Lovely sweater too!

  4. Erin said,

    Congratulations! Wonderful, wonderful news. And the sweater turned out great too. 🙂

  5. Debby said,

    Congratulations!!! Hope you and baby are feeling well and doing great!!

    Your new sweater looks lovely too. 🙂

  6. Allegra said,

    Congratulations! Wonderful news! I hope you will visit http://www.petitepurls.com often for free children’s patterns!!

    I’ve had Francis on my queue for ages. It’s such a great sweater. Looks great on you!


Leave a Reply

