October 31, 2010

In Progress

Posted in Finished Objects, In Progress, Sewing at 7:09 pm by merknits

Apparently I’m not very good at keeping up the blog when I don’t have any finished projects to show.  So how about some work in progress?

apres surf almost done

This is the Apres Surf Hoodie, and I’m finally done with the main pieces.  I definitely do not have enough yarn left to do the hood, but I hope that I at least have enough for the neck and finishing!  This is all there is:

yarn left

We’ll see!  Also, I have been working on the Lace Ribbon Scarf from Knitting with some pretty Mama Llama yarn:

lace ribbon scarf

And I do have a finished sewing project, and it’s a Christmas present! (So if my sister is reading this she shouldn’t look.)

pj pants

These are the Wear Anywhere Yoga Pants from the Sew Everything Workshop in flannel from Joanns.  My sister is fairly tall and has a hard time finding pajama pants that are long enough, so I thought I’d make her some.  They will fit her better than they fit me, I hope. 🙂

3 Comments »

  1. Emily said,

    Oh that hoodie (without the hood LOL!) is going to be gorgeous! Love the neutral color you are using.

  2. Debby said,

    I hope that you have enough yarn to finish the hoodie. The pieces look great so far! I love the colors in your scarf, and I’m sure your sister will appreciate the new pajama pants. What a thoughtful present!

  3. Sara said,

    Those pants are super cute! I made Shane 2 pairs of flannel pj pants for the same reason – he is too tall and he loves them!


Leave a Reply

