January 4, 2010

No Excuses

Posted in Finished Objects at 8:26 pm by merknits

I really have no good reason for being away for so long, and being so far behind on my blog reading.  I even had all of last week off from work, and still did pretty much nothing.  But, I did manage to finish some knitted gifts for Christmas!

IMG_0980

Pattern: Nathaniel by Ysolda Teague
Yarn: Feza Sera, 1.5 balls
Notes: Cute!  I used a thinner yarn so he’s not quite pillow sized, but still a good gift for my squirrel-obsessed sister.

IMG_0986

IMG_0984

Pattern: Pink Pig by Anita Wheeless
Yarn: Cascade 220
Notes: Another cute, quick gift knit.  I don’t think mine turned out quite as adorable as the one in the pattern picture, but I still like him.

And, I actually knit two gifts and didn’t take pictures.  Crazy, huh?  One was the Jacques Cousteau  hat for my dad and a basic slouchy hat for my sister.  I think I’m ready to take on another larger project now, so I’ve started on the Apres Surf Hoodie .  A bit slow going, but hopefully I’ll have some progress to show soon.

5 Comments »

  1. del said,

    Don’t feel bad about relaxing. I had to stop feeling guilty about not updating my blog all the time, too.

    I love the knit toys. I’ve only done one and why do they seem so much harder than bigger projects?

  2. Emily said,

    Cute little creatures!

  3. Debby said,

    So glad you are back! Happy New Year! The toys are adorable!!

  4. essjay said,

    Everything looks great! I’m going to have to make that pillow – I already bought the pattern.

    Enjoy some more relaxing in this brutal mid-west winter at least it brings us more knitting time!

  5. SoKnitpicky said,

    Oh, your pig is so cute!


Leave a Reply

