October 30, 2009

Damson

Posted in Finished Objects at 1:19 pm by merknits

I’m really enjoying Ysolda’s Whimsical Little Knits 2.  Such cute projects!

damson finished

damson

damson close up

Pattern: Damson
Yarn: Laceweight from Handpaintedyarn.com, Stonechat colorway, held double
Notes: Simple, well written pattern and a great use for the laceweight from Handpaintedyarn.com that I’ve had in my stash for a while!  The yarn worked out nicely doubled on size 6 needles, and I used less than one skein.  I had a hard time getting a clear picture that accurately shows the color – I guess it’s just a bit lighter than the middle photo. 

I’ve also finished Ripley, but have had a terrible time trying to take a picture of it on my head (and un-modeled hat pictures never look that great, I think) so an FO post for that might be a little while.  And isn’t this guy cute?  My sister may be getting another knitted squirrel for Christmas this year!

5 Comments »

  1. Emilee said,

    Ooh, very cute!

  2. del said,

    Very nice! The colors are just perfect.

  3. Ceci said,

    That is very sweet.

  4. essjay said,

    So lovely – perfect fall colors! I hadn’t seen the different stitches in the pattern before – it adds a lot to the shawl!

  5. Ceci said,

    Thanks for your comment 🙂 I love that pattern… and all our Thanksgiving guests will have happily covered cloggie feet. Wishing you the best.


Leave a comment