April 5, 2009

Missing My Knitting

Posted in Finished Objects at 8:24 pm by merknits

I’ve barely knit at all in the past month, mostly due to a busy work schedule and some travel (including a mostly free trip to Playa del Carmen in Mexico, so I can’t complain)!  But this has left me virtually no time to knit at all.  I’ve not been able to go to Stitch n’ Bitch in weeks! 

Before all this craziness, I was able to make a baby gift for my friends Sarah and Greg who just had a little girl.

yellow bunny

bunny face

Pattern: Bunny Blanket Buddy from Lion Brand (you need to register to get the free pattern)
Yarn: 1.5 balls Velvetspun
Notes:  The yarn is super-soft, but a huge pain to work with.  In the end it worked out ok though I wish I could have tightened up the stitches on the head a little more.  But it is a cute pattern and pretty fast as well!

Hopefully I’ll be back again soon!

4 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    What a sweet cuddly little play blankie. I am sure it will be treasured for many years by the recipient!

  2. Plum Texan said,

    I was just this morning thinking “I wonder where Meredith has been? Surely she hasn’t moved already!” 🙂 We’ve missed you. Hope you get some time to come over before you go!

  3. How cute!

  4. essjay said,

    It looks so cute & cuddly! I do hope you had a good time on vacation!


Leave a Reply

