November 29, 2008

I couldn’t resist

Posted in In Progress at 11:58 am by merknits

Looks like I’ll be working on holiday gifts after all – I don’t really mind though, it’s a good reason to work on some smaller projects that I wouldn’t make otherwise.  I don’t really want to post pictures here in case the recipients are reading, but if you’re on Ravelry, here’s one I’ve already started and this one is next in line.  I think I’ll also make some more of the Fun Fur Kitschmas Trees, since I still have yarn leftover!

I have started the Lacy Cardigan, but I think this one is going to take me quite a while.  I even bought new needles because I thought I needed pointier ones, but those p3togs in fuzzy yarn are a pain regardless.  Here’s a rather boring picture of my progress:

lacy cardigan in progress

Hope everyone is enjoying the holiday weekend!

1 Comment »

  1. del said,

    You’re really sweet to knit gifts. Maybe one day I’ll be just as nice 🙂


Leave a Reply

