July 30, 2008

Phyllo Yoked Pullover

Posted in Finished Objects at 9:24 pm by merknits

Wow, two new FOs in just a little over a week!

 phyllo pullover

 phyllo pullover back

yoke detail flat

Lucky for me my husband/FO photographer will be back soon, so I’ll hopefully have not so crooked pictures in the near future! But you get the idea…

Pattern:Phyllo Yoked Pullover from Knitting Nature
Yarn: Rowan Calmer in Laurel, 8 balls for the smallest size at a tighter gauge
Notes: This one was another lesson in yarn buying – I kind of forgot that knitting something at a different gauge will require a different amount of yarn.  And it didn’t help that I purchased a discontinued color of Calmer online and didn’t start the sweater until about a year later.  So I ended up with this, but luckily Sarah came to my rescue with the right dye lot! 

Good thing that I persevered – I really love the sweater!  It fits great, and the yarn is so soft and comfortable.  The yoke pattern was a bit confusing to me, but with the help of the picture in the book I was able to figure it out.  I highly recommend this knit!

original

Leave a Reply

