June 15, 2008

Solutions and More Problems

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:11 pm by merknits

My Calmer dye lot issues have been solved thanks to Sarah.

d48bbb803b0405b8708036bed24eacc0.jpg
You can’t even tell that I’m using two different balls of yarn!  She wasn’t sure of the dye lot, but through the magic of Ravelry I discovered that we had bought our yarn from the same source and asked if she had any leftovers.  She sent me nearly a full ball (for free!) and I think that it’s a winner!  Now it’s just a matter of ripping out the sweater to fix the issue.

In other yarn shortage news, I’m pretty sure that I will not have enough Svale to finish Cherry.  Well, that is what happens when you buy yarn without a project in mind and then hope that you have enough.  I’ll have to call the yarn store and see if they still have some in the same dye lot–I don’t want to try to hunt this yarn down too!

I haven’t mentioned this yet, but my husband got a job in Chicago for the summer so I’ve been a bit lonely lately.  It’s only been a few weeks, and we have several weekend trips planned to see each other, but it still sucks.  I’ve been in a bit of a mopey mood this weekend.  I do have a fun new haircut to cheer me up though:

59e458f84c18d801ed9500654d171e87.jpg
Short hair is definitely good for the summer! 

original

Leave a Reply

