April 19, 2008

Moving On

Posted in In Progress at 5:10 pm by merknits

Thank you all for your suggestions and sympathy on my dye lot issue.  I may have found someone with some extra yarn in the same dye lot on Ravelry–she’s not sure but we bought it from the same place around the same time, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed!  In the meantime, I’ve moved on to a new project:

5d046224e0270c6690ff5a72bc0df7a0.jpg
Hmm, not the best spot for a picture, but I’m lazy.This is the Scoop Neck Vest from Blue Sky Alpacas, and I just have the back and the edgings to finish.  I modified it to knit the body in the round, and it’s working up very quickly!
While I was ordering that pattern from Jimmy Beans Wool (I’ve never used them before–their shipping is super fast!), I picked up some Cascade Cotton Rich DK:
2480968a880e0dae37d100708b4eb2f1.jpg
I’m planning on using this for the Debbie Bliss Cabled V-Neck Vest.  It’s going to be a vest-filled spring, apparently!

original

Leave a Reply

