November 25, 2007

Lazy

Posted in Finished Objects at 8:53 pm by merknits

I’ve had the laziest four-day weekend ever, and I only feel a tiny bit guilty that I didn’t get anything practical done.  Just ate a ton, slept, and knit!  I’ve become obsessed with quick little knitting projects too:

5be75f1948b1575d81e0192be12f0597.jpg
The cute little mittens are from this pattern (pdf) and the green guy is from Handknit Holidays.  It wasn’t supposed to look like an acorn, I think I just lost track of my increases.  And eww, that pot is looking a little gross.
This was also a one-day project:
4e4109f2c9abcc1634a465408127d559.jpg
Pattern: Candy Cane Hat from Handknit Holidays in the smallest size (baby)
Yarn: Plymouth Encore leftovers
My colorwork is a little uneven, but I think it will be a nice gift for a friend who just had a baby.  Sorry about the dark pictures, by the way.  We haven’t had much sun this weekend.

I am *so close* to finishing Wisp, so I may have another FO before too long.  Cross your fingers!

original

Leave a Reply

